Word for Today (1.12.2022):

Lively Hope is Born Again – Reiterate

1 Peter 1:3: Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which according to his abundant mercy hath begotten again unto a lively hope by the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,

I think there is nothing but a better way to start this Christmas. I did not like when people asked me when I asked for help whether I am born again. I left them to remain to themselves and never followed up. I am not the kind of person who will stick on to one or two words of Christianity and run behind the crowd but prefer to stay with the way I have born brought up, learned, and find it making life meaningful establishing my relationship with the Lord. Some of these one-word Christian groups and movements are – born again, believer, halleluiah or Praise the Lord and claps, and shalom. Talking about Born Again, people keep asking me to say born again and I was getting disappointed to even find the word being spelled by Jesus which I remember discussing earlier. Here, Peter reiterates and allows us to discuss with a better understanding of being born again. He says that the Lord has showered on us his abundant mercy that He gave his only son, Jesus Christ, to die on the cross and rise again leaving with us Hope in God for the forgiveness of sins, recline on the cross to remain steadfast, heal on turning penitent, and with an opportunity to walk back in the way of righteousness as many times as long as we are fervent and not a hypocrite. And it is this Hope that the the birth of Jesus to his death on the cross and resurrection has been born again into our lives. Hope is given back life and there is nothing more in being born again bringing us to the point what Jesus was saying that we are blessed with immense mercy to be forgiven as many times as possible as long as we are fervently trying to walk in the path of righteousness, and each time being born again in this Lively Hope given to us through the New Covenant through Jesus. Born again is the Lively Hope in us by believing in Jesus – the Hope that gets disheartened and dejected for all the failures and obstacles in our way while we walk in the way of God. It is all about the Lively Hope that has already been begotten and is being reiterated to us. It is not an instance of our life. With Jesus, Lively Hope is already born again and all we need to do is believe in this promise, the New Covenant, the Good Word.

Dear Lord, Almighty bless this day and the days to come. Bless all those who wish me well, those who don’t accept to treat me inhumanely, and those who want me to live a good life. Bless my enemies to stay away and not know me so that they will not earn your wrath against them. Fill our daily plates in abundance that we may never run out of but be able to help others. Provide us with long-lasting, good, and safe roofs and clothing. Thank you for what you have provided today. Deliver us from all evils, specifically, that are of this day. Touch us with your healing hands so that we may remain in good health. Make way for us and show us the way to your blessedness so that we may lead our lives in peace, joy, love, hope, faith, goodness, prosperity, praise, and worship exemplifying your glory for a victorious life on this earth. Amen.

Leave a comment